Holme Valley Parish Council

NEWS - June edition

Your Holme Valley Parish Council 2023-24

new faces coming together, with 23 newly elected councillors gathering at the Civic Hall for the Annual Council Meeting.

Cllr Jason Brook, Chairman for 2022-23, welcomed all councillors. In his final address as Chairman and as a councillor, he urged each member to always act as a team in the interests of the Holme Valley community, before handing over the reins to newly elected Chair, Cllr Mary Blacka and Vice-Chair, Cllr Pat Colling.

The busy meeting saw the Council approve policies for the

Monday 15 May 2023 saw a mixture of familiar and year and establish membership and chairs for five standing committees. Details of the membership of the following committees can be found on the HVPC website:

- The Finance and Management Committee
- The Planning Committee
- The Service Provision Committee
- The Climate Action Communications
- and Engagement Committee · The Staffing Committee.

Dates for all meetings are also on the website. Meetings are open to the public and agendas can be found published on the website three working days ahead of each meeting.

Holme Valley Parish Council 2023-27

Holme Valley Parish Council 2023-27			
Councillor	Ward	Party affiliation	Votes
BARNETT Isaac	Netherthong	Conservative	338
BAYLIN Lawrence	Scholes	Labour	368
BELLAMY Donna	Honley Central & East	Conservative	350
BLACKA Mary	Holmfirth Central	Labour	437
BROOK Damian	Wooldale	Conservative	430
COLLING	Pat	Honley Central & East Labour	385
DIXON Tom	Hepworth	Independent	Uncontested
FENWICK Andrew	Brockholes	Conservative	179
FERNANDES Kath	Fulstone	Conservative	294
FIRTH Donald	Fulstone	Conservative	341
GREAVES Charles	Honley West	Independent	Uncontested
GREEN Chris	Honley South	Green	Uncontested
HOLMES Jenny	Upperthong	Labour	Uncontested
JAMES Adrian	Upper Holme Valley	Labour	408
KIRKBY Glenn	Honley West	Independent	Uncontested
LILES Joanne	Scholes	Conservative	285
MORGAN Alison	Honley Central & East	Labour	354
RANSBY Steve	Wooldale	Labour	481
ROSTRON Martin	Netherthong	Labour	347
RYLAH Jane	Holmfirth Central	Labour	419
STEWART Tricia	Wooldale	Labour	469
WHITELAW Sarah	Upper Holme Valley	Labour	386
WILSON Andy	Upperthong	Conservative	Uncontested



Cllr Jason Brook (Chairman 2022-23) presents Cllr Mary Blacka with the chain of office of Holme Valley Parish Council Chair 2023-24



Cllr Mary Blacka presents Cllr Pat Colling with the chain of office for Holme Valley Parish Council Vice-Chair



Contacting Holme Valley Parish Council

The Civic, Huddersfield Rd, Holmfirth, HD9 3AS

In person: Open office hours are Tuesday and Thursday 9.30am-2.30pm.

01484 687460 (leave a message outside office hours).

Email, contact our two officers:

Mrs Jen McIntosh (Clerk)

clerk@holmevalleyparishcouncil.gov.uk

Mr Richard McGill (Deputy Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer

- for info about grants) deputyclerk@holmevalleyparishcouncil.gov.uk

Mrs Gemma Sharp (Assistant Clerk - Planning Committee & Climate Action

Communication & Engagment Committee) assistantclerk@holmevalleyparishcouncil.gov.uk For contact details for all 23 Parish Councillors and all the latest news please visit our website.