Holme Valley Parish Council

NEWS - July edition

New Chairman and Vice Chair of Holme Valley Parish Council 2022–23

Cllr Jason Brook (Wooldale) was elected Chairman of the Holme Valley Parish Council by unanimous vote at the Annual Council Meeting 16th May 2022. The departing Chairman, Cllr Michael Pogson (Brockholes), presented Cllr Brook with his chain of office.

Cllr Pogson in his leaving address thanked fellow Councillors, Officers and the people of the Holme Valley for their support during his year as Chair which he said he had enjoyed, especially getting the chance to meet so many people.

Cllr Brook thanked the Members for electing him and he thanked Cllr Pogson for his year of office, which he said was one of striving for greater unity even whilst recognising a diversity of views.

Cllr Mary Blacka (Scholes) was unanimously elected Vice Chair of the Parish Council. Cllr Brook presented her with her chain of office. Cllr Blacka said she still felt like the new girl on the block and was extremely grateful for the honour and hoped that Councillors would continue to work together to make a difference for the Holme Valley.



Cllr Brook (right) is invested with the Chairman's chain of office by Cllr Pogson (left), the outgoing Chairman (credit: Jen McIntosh)



Clir Brook (left) and Clir Blacka (right) at the Grand Opening of The Veg Box at Wooldale Allotments Society Jubilee Celebration on Saturday 4 June 2022 (credit: Philip Hack)



Contacting Holme Valley Parish Council

Office: The Civic, Huddersfield Rd, Holmfirth, HD9 3AS

In person: Open office hours are Tuesday and Thursday 10am-3pm.

Phone: **01484 687460**Email. contact our two officers:

Mrs Jen McIntosh (Clerk)

clerk@holmevalleyparishcouncil.gov.uk

Mr Richard McGill (Deputy Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer)

deputyclerk@holmevalleyparishcouncil.gov.uk

For contact details for all 23 Parish Councillors and all the latest news please visit our website.

www.holmevalleyparishcouncil.gov.uk