Holme Valley Parish Council

Welcome to Holme Valley Parish Council

Public Meeting re ‘Walkers are Welcome’ Scheme

The Parish Council has agreed to hold a public meeting, to gauge the level of interest in seeking accreditation to the ‘Walkers are Welcome’ Scheme. 

The Public Meeting will be held on Tuesday, 29 April 2014 in the Community Room at Holmfirth Methodist Church, Crown Bottom, Holmfirth, starting at 7.30pm.  Individuals, groups and organisations are welcome to attend, and we hope you will join us to volunteer your support. 

Tenders - Maintenance Contractor

The deadline for the receipt of Tenders has now passed. 

Tenders requested – Use of Hagg Wood Stone Shelter during Le Tour de France Grand Depart

Holme Valley Parish Council is seeking tenders from businesses, individuals and community groups interested in hiring its stone shelter at Hagg Wood, on Huddersfield Road, Honley, Holmfirth.

The hire period would be for one day (only) on Sunday, 6 July 2014 (i.e. the day of Le Tour de France Grand Depart travelling through the Valley).

The successful bidder will have provided full details of their business proposal (including specific details of the product or service to be provided) and will be required to hold public liability insurance cover for up to £1m. 

Details of the tender application process are available by clicking on the either of the links below or by contacting the Clerk to the Council.

Form of Tender – Hagg Wood Shelter during TdF (PDF version)
Form of Tender – Hagg Wood Shelter during TdF (Word version)

Closing date:  Extended to 12 noon on 30 April 2014

Holme Valley Parish Council, Council Offices, Huddersfield Road, Holmfirth HD9 3JP
Tel:  01484 222462   Email:  clerk@holmevalleyparishcouncil.gov.uk

Budget/Precept 2014-15 approved at Council Meeting

At its meeting on Monday, 10 February 2014, the Parish Council approved its Budget 2014-15 and Precept Demand to be made to Kirklees Council.

Details of the Budget/Precept 2014-15 can be downloaded by clicking the link below:
Budget 2014-15 – approved by Council 10_2_14

Winter 2013-14 ‘Valley Voice’ Newsletter

Click here to download your personal copy of the most recent Holme Valley Voice newsletter.
Newsletter – Winter 2013-14

This includes:
• An update on the Yorkshire Grand Depart – Le Tour de France 2014
• Presentations of the Tidy Trader Awards 2013
• Grant Reports
• Presentation of a Community Champion Award

To download the Summer 2013 edition, which was a double version incorporating the Council’s Annual Report, click here:  Valley Voice Newsletter (Summer 2013) and Annual Report 2012-13

Some of the more recent previous editions can be accessed below:
Valley Voice Newsletter – Autumn 2013
Valley Voice – Spring 2013 – published April 2013
Valley Voice – Winter 12-13 – published 28_1_13

You can download previous newsletters from our archive here.